Craigslist Furniture Finds

It is always fun to look through Craigslist to find different pieces of furniture for the house. I was looking for four bar stools and found them on my search. The black part of the stools were worn and scratched, and the seats were an undesirable wood.  I liked the style and architecture of the chairs but they did not match the colors in our granite which is gray, cream, and black.

IMAG2002

Annie Sloan Chalk Paint in Paris Gray to the rescue.  I used the Annie Sloan Dark Wax to cover any scratches on the black portion of the chairs.  Just that made them look like new. Next, I painted the seats of the chairs with the Paris Gray.  Then I distressed the edges of the seats using sand paper.  The final step was adding the dark wax to give it an aged look.  I’m happy with how they turned out and I feel like they were meant to be in my kitchen! #welcomehomeomaha

fbomahalogo

